Some of the best talent from Thailand Thailand World Cup Rank #10 oPuTo Ubon Dara dps Patiphan Patiphan Chaiwong dps Teetawat Teetawat Teerayosyotin tank Mickie Pongphop Rattanasangchod flex Rocket Vuthichai Posawad support PannyS Pasavit Inkk Svasti-xuto support , Australia Australia World Cup Rank #5 Hus Huseyin Sahin dps ckm Felix Murray dps Trill Ashley Powell tank punk Leyton Gilchrist flex Akraken Dario Falcao-Rassokha support Custa Scott Kennedy support , China China World Cup Rank #3 Krystal Cai Shilong ( 蔡世龙) dps Shy Zheng Yangjie (郑杨杰) dps leave Huang Xin (黄馨) dps guxue Xu Qiulin (徐秋林) tank Lateyoung Ma Tianbin (马添彬) flex Yveltal Li Xianyao (李先曜) support Sky He Junjian (何军剑) support , Denmark Denmark World Cup Rank #6 fischer Mads Jehg dps Shax Johannes Nielsen dps Nerfdd Gustav Guldager tank Danii Daniel Lindblad flex Kellex Kristian Keller support Ding Danni Rasmussen support , Spain Spain World Cup Rank #14 PoPiFresH Mario González dps Networkz Alejandro Martín Pérez tank BromaS Jose Antonio Ramos Gonzalez flex HarryHook Jonathan Tejedor support dhaK Daniel Martinez Paz support linepro Ivaylo Krasimirov Kolev support and Sweden Sweden World Cup Rank #0 TviQ Kevyn Lindström dps SharP Hugo Sahlberg dps Reinforce Jonathan Larsson tank Manneten Tim Byhlund flex chipshajen Sebastian Widlund support Luddee Ludvig Håkansson support will be on display this weekend in the third stage of the 2018 Overwatch World Cup. Alongside this exciting World Cup action, Talon Esports Talon Esports Contenders PAC Rank #2 aWeek Myeong Il-Joo (명일주) dps TYG Sim Seokho dps V1llainyo tank Gogora Jung Eung-kyo flex haru Kim Kyeongrae support Persia Yang Zion support and CYCLOPS athlete gaming CYCLOPS athlete gaming Contenders PAC Rank #1 AmeKen Kenji Hisano dps Dep Yuuma Hisamoto dps ta1yo Sean Taiyo Henderson flex kenmohororo Kaito Yoshida flex CLAIRE Takahiro Watanabe (渡辺 孝博) support SABAGOD Ryoma Tsuji (辻 竜馬) support will clash in the Contenders Pacific Season 2 Grand final.

Vital information has been collated below to streamline your viewing experience. Note that Friday's Contenders final will be played across a best-of-seven matches and will utilize the Contenders map pool. For more details on the following days of play be sure to check out the event page.


Friday 14th September

Saturday 15th September

Sunday 16th September


All World Cup matches are played as four map sets featuring a Control, Hybrid, Assault and Escort map. A fifth tiebreaker map will be played if necessary.

The entirety of the tournaments consists of a single round robin, in which the six teams will play a single match against every other competitor.

The top two teams at the end of the round robin advance to Blizzcon. Tiebreakers will first be decided by map wins and secondly by head-to-head results. If a tie persists between two or more teams, those teams will play a tiebreaker round-robin until there is no longer a tie.


The first map of each match will be predetermined. From that point onward, the loser of the previous map will pick the next map.

  • Control: Ilios, Lijiang Tower, Nepal and Oasis
  • Hybrid: Blizzard World, Eichenwalde, King's Row, Numbani and Hollywood
  • Assault: Hanamura, Horizon Lunar Colony, Temple of Anubis and Volskaya Industries
  • Escort: Dorado, Junkertown, Watchpoint: Gibraltar, Rialto and Route 66
  • Tiebreaker: All but first map played



  • Salome Soe "Soe" Gschwind-Penski (Host)
  • Mica "Mica" Burton (Host)
  • Seth "Achilios" King (Commentator)
  • Wolf "Wolf" Schröder (Commentator)
  • Brennon "Bren" Hook (Commentator)
  • Josh "Sideshow" Wilkinson (Commentator)
  • Andrew "ZP" Rush (Commentator)
  • Jacob "JAKE" Lyon (Commentator)
  • Kevin "AVRL" Walker (Contenders Commentator)
  • Matt "Pixie" Carroll (Contenders Commentator)




  • Ubon "oPuTo" Dara (DPS, MEGA Esports)
  • Patiphan "Patiphan" Chaiwong (DPS, Xavier Esports)
  • Pongphop "Mickie" Rattanasangchod (Flex, Dallas Fuel)
  • Kantapat "SaiyajinGOD" Tangteekarak (Flex, Xavier Esports)
  • Teetawat "Teetawat" Teerayosyotin (Tank, MEGA Esports)
  • Vuthichai "Rocket" Posawad (Support, MEGA Esports)
  • Pasavit "PannyS" Inkk Svasti-xuto (Support, LYNX TH)


  • Huseyin "Hus" Sahin (DPS, Blank Esports)
  • James "yuki" Stanton (DPS, Dark Sided)
  • Felix "ckm" Murray (DPS, Blank Esports)
  • Leyton "punk" Gilchrist (Flex, Dark Sided)
  • Ashley "Trill" Powell (Tank, Blank Esports)
  • Dario "Akraken" Falcao-Rassokha (Support, Sydney Drop Bears)
  • Scott "Custa" Kennedy (Support, Los Angeles Valiant)


  • Cai "Krystal" Shilong (蔡世龙) (DPS, T1W)
  • Zheng "Shy" Yangjie (郑杨杰) (DPS, LGD Gaming)
  • Huang "leave" Xin (黄馨) (DPS)
  • Ma "Lateyoung" Tianbin (马添彬) (Flex, Team CC)
  • Xu "guxue" Qiulin (徐秋林) (Tank, LGD Gaming)
  • Li "Yveltal" Xianyao (李先曜) (Support, LinGan e-Sports)
  • He "Sky" Junjian (何军剑) (Support, Shanghai Dragons)


  • Nikolai "naGGa" Dereli (DPS, Copenhagen Flames)
  • Mads "fischer" Jehg (DPS, GG Esports Academy)
  • Johannes "Shax" Nielsen (DPS, Mayhem Academy)
  • Daniel "Danii" Lindblad (Flex, Young and Beautiful)
  • Gustav "Nerfdd" Guldager (Tank, Copenhagen Flames)
  • Kristian "Kellex" Keller (Support, Boston Uprising)
  • Danni "Ding" Rasmussen (Support, Copenhagen Flames)


  • Joshua "ToxikeN" Campos (DPS)
  • Mario "PoPiFresH" González (DPS)
  • Jose Antonio "BromaS" Ramos Gonzalez (Flex)
  • Alejandro "Networkz" Martín Pérez (Tank)
  • Jonathan "HarryHook" Tejedor (Support, Dallas Fuel)
  • Ivo "Linepro" Kolev (Support, Samsung Morning Stars Blue)
  • Daniel "dhaK" Martinez Paz (Support, San Francisco Shock)


  • Kevyn "TviQ" Lindström *(DPS, Florida Mayhem)
  • Simon "snillo" Ekström (DPS, Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Hugo "SharP" Sahlberg (DPS, GG Esports Academy)
  • Tim "Manneten" Byhlund (Flex, Florida Mayhem)
  • Jonathan "Reinforce" Larsson (Tank)
  • Sebastian "chipshajen" Widlund (Support, Dallas Fuel)
  • Ludvig "Luddee" Håkansson (Support, Angry Titans)