Korean Contenders team Meta Athena Meta Athena Contenders KR Rank #12 Hoon Choi Jae-hoon (최재훈) off tank innovation Oh Seok-hyun (오석현) dps Recry Jeong Taek-hyun (정택현) dps Modern Kim Soo-hoon (김수훈) tank Named support Apache Lee Min-hyeok (이민혁) support have announced their new roster that will compete in Contenders Korea Season 3, featuring four new additions to the roster.

Meta Athena join Contenders Korea Season 3 after failing to qualify for Contenders Season 2. They will play in place of their sister team, Meta Bellum, who held a guaranteed spot in Contenders Season 3.

This announcement marks the end of flex tank SanSam 's time with the team. He will enter into free agency. The last player that left Meta Athena was Kris , who left to join the Florida Mayhem Florida Mayhem OWL Rank #11 Xepher Koo Jae-mo (구재모) off tank HaGoPeun Jo Hyeon-woo (조현우) flex support TviQ Kevyn Lindström dps Sayaplayer Ha Jeong-woo (하정우) dps BQB Lee Sang-bum (이상범) dps aWesomeGuy Kim Seong Hun tank Kris Choi Jun-soo (최준수) support in mid October. SanSam is the only announced departure from the team.

The other new additions to the team come in the form of support players Apache and Named , tank player Enocass , and flex tank Hoon . For Hoon, this transition from the organization's sister team Meta Bellum Meta Bellum Korea Rank #0 Na1st Lee Ho-sung (이호성) dps marks his second time with Meta Athena, having competed under the name until October 2017. Similarly to Hoon, Apache also was moved from Meta Bellum, although he has not played for Meta Athena until this announcement. Prior to his time with Meta Bellum, he played with DeToNator.KOREA DeToNator.KOREA Inactive SleepyBear Lee Geum-yong (이금영) off tank Blitz Ahn Kwang-hwan dps Dahim Park Joon-hee (박준희) dps Modern Kim Soo-hoon (김수훈) tank Cr0ng Nam Ki-cheol (남기철) tank Apache Lee Min-hyeok (이민혁) support in both Contenders Pacific Season 1 Trials and Contenders Pacific Season 1, securing first place in both tournaments.

Named joins Meta Athena from MVP Space MVP Space Contenders KR Rank #5 BiaNcA Kim Dong-wook (김동욱) off tank Yaki Kim Jun-gi (김준기) dps TTuba Lee Ho-sung (이호성) dps Oberon Ham Eun-sang (함은상) tank Undine Son Yeong-woo (손영우) support Fuze Kim Tae-hoon (김태훈) support , a team which he joined during a roster shuffle in June after failing to qualify for Korean Contenders Season 1 with CRusher CRusher Korea Rank #13 Brush off tank Jindol Kim Min-chan dps Jamonge dps SseulGen Lee Do-yeong (이도영) dps Insight tank Named support , although only as a backup. His only match played with MVP Space was in Season 2 Korean Contenders Trials against BM Hawk BM Hawk Rank #0 VENDETTA Lee Jiseok dps V3nture Hwang Seokhyun dps Jasper tank Juru tank dissme Yoon Chang-sik support Navillera Kim Geon (김건) support . He saw playtime on the last map of the series, Junktertown. His only other recorded matches were with CRusher prior to his time with MVP Space.

Enocass is the last new addition to the team, having only played for Armament Armament Inactive TopDragon dps DPI Choi Yong-joon (최용준) dps zeus tank Enocass tank Daero support Nogtte support prior to this announcement. His last team failed to qualify for Contenders Korea Season 2, finishing in sixth place in Contenders Korea Season 2 Trials with a 2-5-0 win/loss/tie record behind Meta Athena.

The final preexisting members of Recry , Modern , innovation , and Mugunghwa have all been with the team and played in some sort of official match with Meta Athena barring DPS substitute Mugunghwa. Meta Athena's first match in the new Contenders will be against GC Busan Wave GC Busan Wave Contenders KR Rank #6 Ritz Son Dong-hoon (손동훈) off tank Edison Kim Tae-hoon (김태훈) dps DELIGHT Lee Young-hoi dps ION Lim Ji-Heon (임지헌) tank DayDream Song Ji-hoon (송지훈) support Fielder Kwon Joon support .

With their sights set on the next Contenders Season, the roster of Meta Athena Meta Athena Contenders KR Rank #12 Hoon Choi Jae-hoon (최재훈) off tank innovation Oh Seok-hyun (오석현) dps Recry Jeong Taek-hyun (정택현) dps Modern Kim Soo-hoon (김수훈) tank Named support Apache Lee Min-hyeok (이민혁) support is:

  • Oh "innovation" Seok-hyun (오석현) (DPS)
  • Jeong "Recry" Taek-hyun (정택현) (DPS)
  • Kim "Mugunghwa" Hyo-june (김효준) (DPS)
  • Kim "Modern" Soo-hoon (김수훈) (Tank)
  • "Enocass" (Tank)
  • Choi "Hoon" Jae-hoon (최재훈) (Flex Tank)
  • "Named" (Support)
  • Lee "Apache" Min-hyeok (이민혁) (Support)