The Dallas Fuel Dallas Fuel OWL Rank #1 Fielder Kwon Joon (권준) flex support Doha Kim Dong-Ha (김동하) dps SP9RK1E Kim Young-han (김영한) dps FEARLESS Lee Eui-seok (이의석) tank ChiYo Han Hyeon-syuk (한현석) support have announced that seven players from the team's inaugural season roster will be returning to play in the second season of the Overwatch League. Among them are aKm , EFFECT , HarryHook , Mickie , OGE , Taimou , and uNKOE .

This leaves cocco and chipshajen as the two standouts not be returning to play with the team; the former will move from a player role to a coaching role within the team, while the latter will be entering free agency.

cocco only saw playtime in Stage 1 and 3 as xQc, OGE and Taimou took the main tank role over him in Stage 2 and 4. chipshajen on the other hand did make appearances at least once every stage, including all of Stage 1, six matches in Stage 2, one in Stage 3 and two in Stage 4.

Head coach Aero talked about working with cocco as a coach for the team in the Fuel's official Overwatch League press release, saying:

I’m excited by the diversity of personalities and skill sets among our coaching staff heading into next season. Adding Cocco’s in-game strategic thinking and experience playing on the Overwatch League stage to the group of coaching assistants we have in Jayne, Tikatee and Vol’Jin is a big win.

Additionally, team owner hastr0 also reflected on chipshajen's contributions to the team in the press statement, saying:

We are fortunate to have had a talented player and selfless teammate like Chips represent Team Envy and the Dallas Fuel these last three years. Without Chips, there would have been no Envy Overwatch, no APEX championship and no Contenders trophy. Chips was an integral part of our team and someone who created amazing memories for our organization and fans. We wish Chips the best wherever he chooses to play next.

Dallas must sign at least one new player to meet the eight player roster requirement before December 1st.

Currently, the Dallas Fuel are:

  • Kim "EFFECT" Hyeon (DPS)
  • Timo "Taimou" Kettunen (DPS)
  • Dylan "aKm" Bignet (DPS)
  • Pongphop "Mickie" Rattanasangohod (Flex)
  • Son "OGE" Min-seok (손민석) (Tank)
  • Benjamin "uNKOE" Chevasson (Support)
  • Jonathan "HarryHook" Tejedor Rua (Support)
  • Matt "TazMo" Taylor (Manager)
  • Aaron "Aero" Atkins (Head Coach)
  • Justin “Jayne” Conroy (Assistant Coach)
  • Louis "Tikatee" Lebel-Wong (Assistant Coach)
  • Christian "cocco" Jonsson (Assistant Coach)
  • Kang "Vol'Jin" Min-Gyu (강민규) (Assistant Coach)
  • Dong-hwan "Violet" Kim (Life Coach/Player Manager)