The group draw for Contenders China Season 3 has been announced on Weibo for November 9 at 8 p.m. CST. The draw will determine which of two groups teams play in for the group stage.

One group will be bookmarked by LGD Gaming LGD Gaming Contenders CN Rank #2 Rikka Cheng Yu (程宇) off tank mg Wu Dongjian (吴董健) off tank Duck Tang Shuai (唐帅) off tank INK Wang Jundong (王俊东) off tank Eileen Ou Yiliang (欧倚良) dps vanessa Ding Menghan (丁蒙涵) tank Gaga Qiu Jiaxin (仇佳鑫) tank tanqiu Qiu Tianyi (邱天毅) tank OnlyWish Chen Lizhen (陈李桢) support Secret Zhao Xu (赵旭) support while the other will include Laboratory Laboratory Contenders CN Rank #9 Binzzz off tank Haker dps Skyshow dps Melo dps 8700k dps Seeds tank Since support KaguYa support . Laboratory bought the spot previously held by Lucky Future Zenith Lucky Future Zenith China Rank #0 YARG Kim Gwan-woo dps Lucid Yoo Jun-seo (유준서) support iDK Park Ho-jin (박호진) support , who have disbanded after much of the team has already been signed to Overwatch League rosters.

LGD and Laboratory will be separated after holding the spots of the grand finalists of Contenders China Season 2. The 10 other teams competing in Contenders China Season 3 will enter a random draw to split them into the region's two groups.

The teams entering the draw are LinGan e-Sports LinGan e-Sports Contenders CN Rank #4 Kami Tang Yitao (唐毅滔) dps WSY dps Rapunzel Luo Wenjie (罗文杰) tank ZMN Wen Yelin (闻烨琳) tank Yveltal Li Xianyao (李先曜) support K3LLY He Chengzhi (何诚智) support , T1w T1w Contenders CN Rank #1 MoLanran Liao Yang (廖洋) dps Krystal Cai Shilong ( 蔡世龙) dps Silver3 Han Haibo (韩海波) tank UnHappy Zhang Zening (张泽宁) tank wya Qi Haomiao (齐浩淼) support illusion Tan Li (谭力) support , Flag Gaming Flag Gaming Contenders CN Rank #6 DMO Zhang Junhao (张峻豪) dps Jason Jiang Wenjie (江文杰) dps MelonZ Tian Baoyu (田宝钰) tank over Deng Sifan (邓思凡) tank Coldest Tong Xiaodong (童晓东) support Mika Liu Jiming (刘济铭) support , Triple Six Legend Triple Six Legend Contenders CN Rank #8 n1ghtg0d Bai Xinyu (白鑫宇) off tank LeeRunCity Feng Bin (冯滨) dps UMBRA Feng He (冯贺) tank DPS Choi Yong-Joo (최용주) tank SOBER Zhan Xiaozhuang (詹晓庄) support , Ambitious Immortals Ambitious Immortals Inactive Xiaorikka Tan Xujie (谭栩杰) dps Lijiang dps wenxuyan tank tuodousi support New support , Lucky Future Lucky Future Contenders CN Rank #3 Tian Tang Wei (唐伟) off tank wanli Xue Wanli (邹万里) off tank Slpwa1ker Zhang Xianhe (张洗赫) dps Sowhat Bong Woo-yeon (봉우연) tank Garry Guan Li (管力) support hoyoqian Wu Gengtuo (吴梗拓) support , Team CC Team CC Contenders CN Rank #7 ZiJin Chen Qinhao (陈钦浩) off tank KHeart Chai Lei(柴磊) dps Yakumo Feng Zihan (冯子涵) dps ieatuup Jason Ho dps SonGBoos Choi Sung-hwan (최성환) dps jiqiren Wei Yansong (韦炎宋) tank SIO Chen Zhaoyu (陈昭宇) support Orchid Zhao Tangyang (赵唐洋) support , Future Group Future Group China Rank #0 dfbkjl Kim Sang-woo (김상우) off tank VENDETTA Lee Jiseok dps Duzi Kim Chang-Jae (김창재) tank Lethe support , Hero Taciturn Panther Hero Taciturn Panther Inactive WULIGIAO Tong Yanzhi (童彦智) off tank EFFORT Tang Zhehao (唐哲昊) dps INK Wang Jundong (王俊东) tank tanqiu Qiu Tianyi (邱天毅) tank WaiMai Gong Zixi (龚子熙) support 117 Huang Ziyang (黄子洋) support and BTRG BTRG Contenders CN Rank #5 mAsk He Zhongming (何钟铭) dps GodV He Wei (何伟) dps YiXin Chen Guifeng (陈桂峰) tank Fengm1an Fan Qi (樊奇) support Gudan Huang Legeng (黄乐耿) support . The draw will be broadcast on various Chinese streaming sites including Panda TV and Zhanqi TV.

Contenders Season 3 is scheduled to begin later in November. Exact dates for the first matches have yet to be announced.