Four teams from South America are set to compete in the GameXP LAN in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil later this week. The teams competing will be Isurus Gaming Isurus Gaming Contenders SA Rank #2 Beast Julian David Lauandos off tank Jhein Cristian Camaño dps cougar Matias Veloso dps xRavaged Juan Diego Sander tank ddx Alan Salvati support kaizak Sebastian Moreno support , LFTOWL (formerly paiN Gaming), UP Gaming (formerly RevoltZ) and INTZ eSports Club (formerly Hephaestus E-Sports).

The four teams will compete for a prize pool of 8000 Brazilian Real (~$1921 USD). The winner will receive 4000 Real (~$960 USD) while the runner-up will take home 2000 Real (~$480 USD). The prizes for the teams that finish third and fourth will be 1000 Real (~$240 USD).

The tournament will begin September 6 at 4:30 p.m. BRT, 3:30 p.m. EDT and 12:30 p.m. PDT. All matches will be broadcast on https://www.twitch.tv/gamexpoficial.

GameXP's reveal comes shortly after the announcement of a LAN in Bueno Aires, Argentina. The qualifiers for that LAN are set to kick-off later this month.