The Incheon group stage provided its fair share of thrills last month as South Korea and Finland punched their tickets to Blizzcon. The action is set to continue this weekend with the Los Angeles group stage, featuring both World Cup play and the Contenders North America Season 2 Grand Final.

Vital information has been collated below to streamline your World Cup viewing experience. Note that Friday's Contenders final will be played across a best-of-seven matches and will utilise the Contenders map pool. For more details on the following days of play be sure to check out the event page.


Friday 7th September

Saturday 8th September

Sunday 9th September


All World Cup matches are played as four map sets featuring a Control, Hybrid, Assault and Escort map. A fifth tiebreaker map will be played if necessary.

The entirety of the tournaments consists of a single round robin, in which the six teams will play a single match against every other competitor.

The top two teams at the end of the round robin advance to Blizzcon. Tiebreakers will first be decided by map wins and secondly by head-to-head results. If a tie persists between two or more teams, those teams will play a tiebreaker round-robin until there is no longer a tie.


The first map of each match will be predetermined. From that point onward, the loser of the previous map will pick the next map.

  • Control: Ilios, Lijiang Tower, Nepal and Oasis
  • Hybrid: Blizzard World, Eichenwalde, King's Row, Numbani and Hollywood
  • Assault: Hanamura, Horizon Lunar Colony, Temple of Anubis and Volskaya Industries
  • Escort: Dorado, Junkertown, Watchpoint: Gibraltar, Rialto and Route 66
  • Tiebreaker: All but first map played



  • Chris "Puckett" Puckett (Host)
  • Malik Forté (Reporter)
  • Christopher "MonteCristo" Mykles (Commentator)
  • Erik "DoA" Lonnquist (Commentator)
  • Matthew "Mr X" Morello (Commentator)
  • Mitch "Uber" Leslie (Commentator)
  • Robert "Hexagrams" Kirkbride (Commentator)
  • Auguste "Semmler" Massonnat (Commentator)





  • Felipe "liko" Lebrao (DPS, Brasil Gaming House)
  • Eduardo "dudu" Macedo (DPS, Brasil Gaming House)
  • Mateus "neil" Kröber (Tank, Brasil Gaming House)
  • Maurício "honorato" Honorato (Flex, Brasil Gaming House)
  • Marcello "Wetter" Floriani (Flex, Black Dragons e-Sports)
  • Renan "alemao" Moretto (Support, Brasil Gaming House)
  • Pedro "ole" Orlandini (Support, Black Dragons e-Sports)


  • Lane "Surefour" Roberts (DPS, Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Brady "Agilities" Girardi (DPS, Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Liam "Mangachu" Campbell (DPS, XL2 Academy)
  • Lucas "NotE" Meissner (Tank, Boston Uprising)
  • Félix xQc Lengyel (Tank)
  • Chris "Bani" Benell (Support, Houston Outlaws)
  • William "Crimzo" Hernandez (Support, Team Envy)


  • Usman "TracK" Mohammad (DPS, Young and Beautiful)
  • Stefan "ONIGOD" Fiskerstrand (DPS, Angry Titans)
  • Erik "Frost" Hinderson Krogsrud (DPS, One.PoinT)
  • "Tricky" (Flex)
  • Jørgen "Decod" Myrlund (Tank, Last Night's Leftovers)
  • Christer "iko" Ringelien (Support)
  • Kha "iPN" Nguyen (Support, Angry Titans)


United States

  • Jay "sinatraa" Won (DPS, San Francisco Shock)
  • João Pedro "Hydration" Goes Telles (DPS, Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Zachary "ZachaREEE" Lombardo (DPS, Fusion University)
  • Indy "SPACE" Halpern (Flex, Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Austin "Muma" Wilmot (Tank, Houston Outlaws)
  • Grant "Moth" Espe (Support, San Francisco Shock)
  • Shane "Rawkus" Flaherty (Support, Houston Outlaws)