The city of Incheon, South Korea is set to host the first stop on the 2018 Overwatch World Cup's international tour. Six seven-man rosters are set to battle it out over three days, with the top two teams securing themselves Blizzcon qualification.

Headlining the event is the home team, who will compete with a stacked roster that features players from the New York Excelsior, Philadelphia Fusion and Los Angeles Valiant. However, South Korea won't be the only squad wowing fans in Incheon, as Russia, Finland, Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong are all determined to prove their worth on one of Overwatch's biggest stages.

Vital information has been collated below to streamline your viewing experience. For more details on following days of play be sure to check out the event page.


Friday 17th August

Saturday 18th August

Sunday 19th August


All matches are played as four map sets featuring a Control, Hybrid, Assault and Escort map. A fifth tiebreaker map will be played if necessary.

The entirety of the tournaments consists of a single round robin, in which the six teams will play a single match against every other competitor.

The top two teams at the end of the round robin advance to Blizzcon. Tiebreakers will first be decided by map wins and secondly by head-to-head results. If a tie persists between two or more teams, those teams will play a tiebreaker round-robin until there is no longer a tie.


The first map of each match will be predetermined. From that point onward, the loser of the previous map will pick the next map.

  • Control: Ilios, Lijiang Tower, Nepal and Oasis
  • Hybrid: Blizzard World, Eichenwalde, King's Row, Numbani and Hollywood
  • Assault: Hanamura, Horizon Lunar Colony, Temple of Anubis and Volskaya Industries
  • Escort: Dorado, Junkertown, Watchpoint: Gibraltar, Rialto and Route 66
  • Tiebreaker: All but first map played



  • Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez (Host)
  • Malik Forté (Reporter)
  • Andrew "ZP" Rush (Commentator)
  • Jacob "Jake" Lyon (Commentator)
  • Jack "Jaws" Wright (Commentator)
  • Harry "Legday" Pollitt (Commentator)
  • Seth "Achilios" King (Commentator)
  • Wolf "proxywolf" Schröder (Commentator)




  • Timo "Taimou" Kettunen (DPS, Dallas Fuel)
  • Jiri "LiNKzr" Masalin (DPS, Houston Outlaws)
  • Tuomo "Davin" Leppänen (DPS, Team Gigantti)
  • Joona "fragi" Laine (Tank, Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Joonas "zappis" Alakurtti (Flex, Florida Mayhem)
  • Benjamin "BigGoose" Isohanni (Support, Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Jonas "Shaz" Suovaara (Support, Los Angeles Gladiators)

Hong Kong

  • Chi-Yeuing "Moowe" Yip (DPS, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • Tsz-Kit "Mikouw" Wan (溫子杰) (DPS, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • "Yiwind" (Tank)
  • "GZQQ" (Tank)
  • Bai "JazZy" Zhongzheng (白忠正) (Support, LGD Gaming)
  • Kin-Long "ManGoJai" Wong (Support, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • "Amcrazy" (Support)


  • Sean "ta1yo" Taiyo Henderson (DPS, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Yuuma "Dep" Hisamoto (DPS, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Kenji "AmeKen" Hisano (DPS, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Kazuki "SamuraiD" Nouno (Tank, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Kaito "kenmohororo" Yoshida (Flex, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Ryoma "SABAGOD" Tsuji (辻 竜馬) (Support, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)
  • Takahiro "CLAIRE" Watanabe (渡辺 孝博) (Support, CYCLOPS athlete gaming)


  • George "ShaDowBurn" Gushcha (DPS, Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Andrei "uNFixed" Leonov (DPS, CIS Hope)
  • Stanislav "Mistakes" Danilov (DPS, Boston Uprising)
  • Denis "Tonic" Rulev (Tank)
  • Ilya "Txao" Makarov (Flex, CIS Hope)
  • Andrey "Engh" Sholokhov (Support, CIS Hope)
  • Alexander "MayN" Mukhin (Support, CIS Hope)

South Korea

  • Park "Saebyeolbe" Jong Ryeol (DPS, New York Excelsior)
  • Lee "Carpe" Jae-hyeok (이재혁) (DPS, Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Kim "Libero Hye-sung (김혜성) (DPS, New York Excelsior)
  • Koo "Fate" Pan-seung (구판승) (Tank, Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Kim "MekO" Tae Hong (Flex, New York Excelsior)
  • Bang "JJoNak" Sung-hyeon (방성현) (Support, New York Excelsior)
  • Hong "ArK" Yeon-joon (Support, New York Excelsior)


  • Kao "BLUE Erh-Fu (DPS, Nova eSports)
  • Lin "ShaiuLin" Keng-Yu (DPS, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • Chen "ATing Shao-Hua (Tank, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • Liao "TenTen" Jinghan (Tank, Hong Kong Attitude)
  • Kao "Kant" Wei-Teng (Flex, Machi Esports)
  • Gao "OYO" Rui-Zhou (Support, Nova eSports)
  • Wei "Craz1s" Hsiao-chin (Support, Nova eSports)