The full schedule for the 2019 Overwatch League season has been published. Notably, several teams will host matches in home venues and the league will see an increased prize pool.

The Dallas Fuel will be the first to host home matches, doing so April 27 and April 28. The Fuel will host their matches at the Allen Event Center north of Dallas.

The next team to host matches will be the Atlanta Reign. Their home matches will be played July 6 and July 7. No venue has been announced yet for the matches the Reign will host.

The last team to host matches will be the Los Angeles Valiant, who will host their games at the The Novo by Microsoft at L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles. These matches will be played August 24 and August 25. This will be the final week of the regular season.

Additionally, the prize pool will increase from $3.5 million USD to $5 million USD. The season's champion will earn $1.1 million as opposed to the $1 million the London Spitfire earned last season. Another $2.4 million will go to the teams to compete in the postseason playoffs. The remaining $1.5 million will go to teams competing in the stage playoffs through the season.

The map pools for each stage will expand to three maps per game type for a total of 12 maps played across the stage. Currently, only the map pool of Stage 1 is available on the Overwatch League website.

The changes to the stage and end-of-season playoffs will remain the same as previously announced. This includes an expansion of both the stage playoffs and postseason playoffs to eight teams.

Several matches will be played on ESPN, Disney XD and ABC across the Overwatch League season. This includes three opening week matches to be broadcast on Disney XD. More details about the broadcast schedule will be released soon, according to the Overwatch League website.

Disney XD matches Image credit: Blizzard Entertainment

The first match of the Overwatch League season will begin with a grand finals rematch between the London Spitfire and Philadelphia Fusion. That match will be played at 7 p.m. Eastern Time on February 14.