In the last couple of hours ESPN's Jacob Wolf has reported on the launch of a new esports organisation, Rogue, and also revealed that their first team would be competing in Overwatch, composed of the former MyDong squad captained by Kevyn "TviQ" Lindström.

Speaking to ESPN it seems TviQ is finally ready to take back the crown:

"Coming in with the new lineup, my expectations remain very high, I believe we've got a super solid core of six players I really enjoy playing with. They share the same mindset as myself and will commit as much as possible to reach the top. And I believe that Rogue can help us in our way to become the best."

It appears that the Rogue organisation is so new it does not yet have a website, but it has confirmed the acquisition on Twitter. Observers of the fledgling Overwatch esports scene have been waiting with anticipation to see where TviQ and his new team would end up and the outcome has proven to be an interesting one. The decision to go with a brand new organisation might raise a few eyebrows, but throughout his rise to the top he has never seemed rushed to sign a deal, although there have surely been many interested parties.

MyDong was first exposed to the world during the GamersOrigin Overwatch Cup in mid-April where they would cause an upset of sorts, coming first over REUNITED in the $1000 final. However, they would miss out on making the ONLYWATCH Finals at the hands of Creation Esports and then later were undone by REUNITED in the King of the Watch series. Following this Lucas "Mendokusaii" Håkansson was replaced by André "iddqd" Dahlström, as previously reported on by GosuGamers.

Although current Overwatch competition has been slightly stifled by the rapidly approaching release and beta schedule, the roster is looking ahead, with the ESPN article clearly stating the LAN aspirations for this new band of Rogue operatives; their sights are set on TaKeTV's TaKeOver $5000 eight team offline invitational three weeks from now in Germany.

The Rogue Overwatch roster is:

  • Kevyn "TviQ" Lindström
  • Jonathan "Reinforce" Larsson
  • André "iddqd" Dahlström
  • Benjamin "uNKOE" Chevasson
  • Dylan "aKm" Bignet
  • Michael "winz" Bignet
  • Robert "roflgator" Malecki (Coach)