Singapore will be the final team to represent South-East Asia in the World Cup qualifiers. Singapore's committee held an online registration for players above 4000 SR, while also having an invited list of players regardless of Skill Rating. The committee has chosen a completely new set of players for this year's team, consisting of Zest, Cup, JUNGEUNJI, NeonTears, AJEN, and rageoftofu.

This year’s World Cup squad is a mix of experienced players alongside newer players to the competitive scene. JUNGEUNJI, AJEN, rageoftofu and Zest have all participated in major Overwatch LAN tournaments in the local scene, whilst Cup and NeonTears are less experienced. Recent accomplishments for these players include Zest and JUNGEUNJI from Team Elvellon taking 2nd place in the Lion City Esports Cup and besting NeonTears from Avalon.Aegis in the Gam3.Asia Overwatch Community Cup finals to secure 1st place.

In last year’s World Cup Team Singapore qualified for Blizzcon without dropping a map against Malaysia and the Philippines. However, they were quickly met with much stronger opposition and finished last in their group against China, France, and Thailand, failing to take a single map. This year they will be up against Canada, Russia and Turkey in Group F. With both Canada and Russia heralded as favourites to advance to the next stage of the tournament, Team Singapore will face an uphill battle in their attempt to make it back to Blizzcon. However, the team should entertain with their own unique antics, such as Zest's original use of Mei's Ice Wall on Hanamura.

The Team Singapore roster is:

  • Harley "JUNGEUNJI" Ng (DPS)
  • Wayne "NeonTears" Neo (DPS)
  • Benjamin "Zest" Seet (Tank)
  • Jared "rageoftofu" Chew (Tank)
  • Muhammad "AJEN" Nazryn (Support)
  • Haikael "Cup" Ong (Support)