Assembly has announced its next iteration in its series of Finnish LAN tournaments with Overwatch Assembly 2018. Much like before, the LAN will consist of four teams competing for the right to be called the best team in Finland.

On August 3 and 4, two invited teams and two qualifier teams will compete for a prize pool of €8,000 ($9,261). The two invited teams have yet to be announced while the qualifier teams will play their way into the tournament through two separate online qualifiers July 4 and July 5.

The winner of the tournament will earn €4,500 of the €8,000 prize pool. The runner-ups will get €2,250 while the bronze medalists will win €1,250. There will be no prize for the team that finishes in fourth.

While an English stream has yet to be announced, the talent lineup for the tournament's Finnish stream is already set. Tomi “Tombha” Rinne and Juha-Pekka “ZeiZei” Joutsenlahti will be the commentators alongside Thomas “TonTTu” Tontchev, who will be the host. The tournament will be streamed on the Assembly Twitch channel.

Team Gigantti Team Gigantti Inactive zappis Joonas Alakurtti off tank Davin Tuomo Leppänen dps Leaf Lucas Loison dps Milkyman Otto Sarén tank Zuppeh Aleksi Kuntsi support won the winter edition of the tournament with a 3-0 sweep over ENCE eSports ENCE eSports Inactive Cali Kalle Ylönen off tank OLBAA Oula Räsänen dps Lalli Matias Kivimäki dps Ruape Roope Kurkela tank snappe Robin Uotila support elfi Samuli Sihvonen support in the grand final. It is unknown whether or not they will return to defend their crown.

All matches will be played on August 3 and August 4. A full schedule can be found on the Assembly website.