The Fiesta Bowl has announced a partnership with Blizzard to host the Fiesta Bowl Overwatch Collegiate National Championship, the playoff finals of the Tespa Overwatch Collegiate Series. The finals will be hosted at Arizona State University on February 17, and marks the first ever partnership between a game developer and a college football bowl organization in esports.

The University of California-Berkeley, the University of California-Irvine, the University of California-San Diego, and the University of Toronto, whom all reached the top four in the Collegiate Series, will compete for $120,000 in scholarships. The first semifinal will be between the University of California-San Diego and the University of California-Irvine, while the other will see a rematch of last year's grand final between the University of California-Berkeley and the University of Toronto.

The first place team will win $7,000 in scholarships per player, the runner-ups will win $3,000 per player, and the 3rd/4th place teams will earn $1,750 per player.

Tickets for the Fiesta Bowl Overwatch Collegiate National Championship will be sold on Fiesta Bowl's website when the schedule is released.